NY Governor Eliot Spitzer

Rusty has a pretty good writeup, as do others. 

 NEW YORK – Gov. Eliot Spitzer‘s political career teetered on the brink of collapse Monday after the corruption-fighting politician once known as “Mr. Clean” was accused of paying for a romp with a high-priced call girl.

The Democrat faced immediate calls to step down after a news conference in which a glassy-eyed Spitzer, his shell-shocked wife at his side, apologized to his family and the people of New York.

“I have disappointed and failed to live up to the standard I expected of myself,” said the 48-year-old father of three teenage girls. “I must now dedicate some time to regain the trust of my family.”

I’m not going to make a whole lot of comment, others have done very well.  The attempts by the libs over at the HuffPoo to cover and deflect, the MSM not mentioning his party affiliation in headlines, nor til way down in the story, Spitzer’s past attacks on prostitution rings and Wall Street shakedowns.

My main comment on the matter is this:  I sincerely hope and pray that, while Eliot Spitzer does face the consequences of his actions, this is his rock bottom.  I hope for he and his family that this is a turning point, and he gets his life right with his wife and family.  In the end, I hope that he realizes that the power, and the trappings thereof, are just ‘poof’, and his family are what matters in this world.  I feel for his wife and family.  Governor Spitzer, I wish you the best in getting your life together, along with your family.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

